Wednesday I was tired, legitimately tired (mostly because of the workout I did that left me sore and not willing to walk). I had trouble finding the motivation to stay up in the morning. Like... why am I even doing this? Is this really what I want out of life? This constant feeling of being busy? Running around all day... and what do I have to show for it?
The thinking profile I have in the morning differs immensely from the rest of the day; might just be a survival mechanism or whatnot. It only got worse when I started playing games with my brother and Sean until 3 am for two nights in a row; it essentially killed whatever consistent sleep I got from the days before. From now on, I think I have to set a strict limit as to how long I would be able to play. I need to follow my night time routine in the way that benefits me most. This is a lesson in selfishness I suppose.
Play from 8 to 10 at the latest.
10 pm till 11 pm = Write in blog and plan for tomorrow. Face routine, brush teeth, turn off electronics, dim lights, etc.
11 pm = Get to bed and fall asleep.
I would love to do that. That 1 hour window before hand is clutch.
So these past couple of days have been filled with Starcraft 2 and DOTA. I definitely had my fun... maybe I needed it; maybe I was too much work and no play to the point that I needed to binge on playing.
I need moderation.
Fine then. Today (Sunday) will be a day of moderation! Let's plan for today:
- 6 am - 7 am: Take a shower, do face routine, clean dishes, and make breakfast.
- 7 am - 8 am: Respond to emails and send emails. Also, make food for the day and portion them out in tupperware.
- 8 am - 11 am: Plan your exercise for the day ( I think my foot has made its recovery). Play some starcraft, go to Wal-Mart and buy those Stridex pads.
- 11 am: Head to the gym and enact the following:
- Exercise plan:
- 20 minutes punching bag
- Run around FIU (1.7 miles)
- 12 pm: Take a shower at the gym then head to the lab.
- 12 pm - 6 pm: Finish all the microscope areas that are left! Enough of having stress over this!
- While in lab... go over the kaplan lectures that you've done already and listen to another section (and another, and another, if you have the time to!).
- 6 pm - 10 pm: Head to Pasion del Cielo and read Dubbins and BRS Physio (review and read some more).
- 10 pm: head home and get ready for bed. Write in blog, kill electronics, do face routine and go to bed.
Great. Now I have a plan. Sometimes, that's all it takes.
While I was trying to sleep, I came to the realization that I have, so far, never loved any girl as much as I loved Amanda. Stupid.
V
No comments:
Post a Comment